top of page
  • acarmines54

Would You Like One Scoop or Two? - Ice Cream Shops Around Denver

While living in Minot, ND we didn't have a lot of options when it came to ice cream shops, so while researching around Denver before our move I was excited to find so many different local ice cream shops to check out! Here's some of my favorites so far.


Little Man Ice Cream

Little Man Ice Cream can be found at this location or at many of it's sister locations, but you have to visit this location to see the giant cream can! I tried the cookie dough, my husband had the Mexican chocolate, and our friends recommend salted oreo. This ice cream shop is located in a very cool area of Denver near restaurants and breweries if you're interested in making a night out of your visit!


Dang

Dang is one of my personal favorite ice cream spots in Denver because I love soft serve ice cream! It is also one of the Little Man Ice Cream sister locations. If you follow their Facebook you can find out when they've got a new flavor. Between my husband and I we've tried almost every flavor that they've had since we moved here in late July. My favorite so far has been banana pudding and salted caramel swirled soft serve with almonds as the topping, but I've also had their chocolate ganache and almond swirled with caramel sauce.


The Constellation Ice Cream

The Constellation is another Little Man sister location, and it's located near a bunch of restaurants and funky shops. I loved the Space Junkie which is black raspberry ice cream with marshmallow swirl and chunks of brownie.


Nugg's

I cannot say enough good things about Nugg's Ice Cream, it is my husbands favorite in Denver, so we go here quite often! The best part is that they have a punch card, so after you buy 10 single scoops or spend $50 you get a free single scoop! We've tried way too many to list but some of our favorites so far are milky way, olde English vanilla, and murtle turtle. They have a ton of flavors to choose from!


Sweet Cow

Sweet Cow Ice Cream is located at Stanley Marketplace and we've also grabbed some of their ice cream when we saw their truck out and about (they do also have a few other locations). My favorite flavors have been banana oreo and raspberry chocolate chip. My husband loves the German chocolate. I love that you can get a pretzel ice cream cone or an ice cream sandwich if you're looking for something a little different.


High Point Creamery

My husband Andrew and I were very excited to get back to High Point Creamery because we had visited once before while visiting Denver about 5 years ago! Since going back we have tried some awesome flavors including basil blackberry, blueberry lemon, coconut creme brulee, and my husband's personal favorite Tin Cup Whiskey and pistachio. One of the locations is really close to my work, so I love that I can stop and grab pints to bring home!


If you try out any of these places let us know what you think! This is not at all a conclusive list of what's available in and around Denver, so if I missed somewhere that you think I need to try let me know in the comments.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page