top of page
  • acarmines54

The Best Coffee Shops in Minot, ND from a Local

From the “About Me” page you know that I am an avid coffee drinker. I have had a caramel latte from just about everywhere in this town. I’m going to tell you all about my favorite drinks at each coffee location, and which one has my favorite caramel latte!


The Daily Buzz is one of my favorite places to stop, which I touched on a little in my top 5 in Minot post. This is my favorite caramel latte in town, because Michelle makes a latte that isn’t too sweet and you get a tootsie roll with every purchase! #caramelcritique When my husband goes along he almost always tries whatever specialty latte flavor Michelle has thought up for the day. We love to stop here before going to the library, or if we’re going to take the 2 hour drive down to Bismarck for the day. Another special thing about The Daily Buzz is the white coffee, which I love in iced drinks! I would also recommend trying the cream cheese muffin.


A very close second favorite is With Room Coffee. You can buy a coffee and a plant- it doesn’t get much better than that! My favorite thing about With Room is that they make specialty drinks for each season, so while their menu has some staples, it always has something new! I absolutely love every iced latte I have ever gotten there. A few of my favorites include the orange mocha, strawberries and cream, and lavender white mocha. I’ve also gotten a few really good plants here. PS: they deliver!


*pictured strawberries and cream

and my string of pearls and string of bananas



Another place I like to grab a coffee from is called Broadway Bean & Bagel. They have somewhere around 40 different syrup flavors for their coffee. I really enjoy the caramel or cheesecake latte here, and their asiago bagel for my bagel sandwich. You should also try their bagel chips!

















*Caramel latte and a Chicken Bacon Ranch Sandwich on an Asiago Bagel




Black Iguana Coffee is located downtown inside of Margie’s Art Glass Studio, where you can grab a cup of coffee and check out some locally sourced gift items or just relax with a friend!


Magic Bean Coffee is open right next to The Foundry, which I will tell you all about in my Things to Do in Minot post. The coffee is delicious, and the staff is really friendly! 


For a coffee at home option, Gourmet Chef has coffee beans you can get ground to use at home. When you buy 10 lbs, you get 1 free!


There you have it! If you live in or happen to visit Minot, these are the best places to get a cup of coffee. At most of these coffee shops you can also buy local ground or whole bean coffee. Minot may be small, but even off the beaten path you can find really cool places to go.

52 views0 comments

Комментарии


bottom of page